Thank you for your readership, more to come!

As most of you probably already know, I have been keeping this blog as part of a college journalism class. But it’s that time of year and the semester is coming to a close. I’ll be graduating with a degree in Public Relations and Journalism and I couldn’t be more excited for my next adventure!

Writing for this blog has brought me out of my comfort zone in so many different ways. I’ve learned how to navigate an online writing platform like WordPress and how to market my content online to generate readership. I’ve gained new skills in audio editing, video editing, interviewing and I’ve also enjoyed the freedom to set my own schedule and choose the subjects I get to write about!

It has been fun watching this blog grow each week with new posts and new subjects. I’ve enjoyed it so much that I would like to continue writing for Philly Curated in the future as a hobby and side project. I plan to take a short break after graduating but after that, I will continue writing about museums and historical sites in Philadelphia. I am also considering the idea of branching out into the social and entertainment scenes in Philadelphia. I hope you come along for the ride!

Here are some of the posts I’ve enjoyed writing the most this semester:

Hannibal Lokumbe: how history inspires musical influence

The Philadelphia Museum of Art Sculpture Garden and Staff Favorites

Meet GroJLart: blogging mastermind behind ‘Philaphilia,’ a trove of Philadelphia’s architecture

Please Touch Museum’s Director of Exhibits, Ray Radigan, tells us what he finds most inspiring about his job

Museum Staff and Guests tell us about the Museum of the American Revolution

As always, thanks for visiting!

 

 

What do you think?

